In A Spin CAL Week 1

My first two blocks for the In A Spin CAL have been completed. I have purchased 3 Caron One Pound balls in Pale Green.  They were pretty easy, just two basic dc blocks, I found them a tad boring to work up, especially since I am only using one color and found myself getting distracted.  And then I counted my stitches and realizes that in my distraction I added a stitch to one row and dropped one from another row.  So maybe not so easy, and that should teach me to pay attention.  After only about 5 rounds ripped out, *sob* an hour of sitting around with my yarn waiting for Sy to give me back my hook *apparently to a 2 year old a shiny blue metal crochet hook is fascinating* my squares were completed.

Image

They turned out nicely, the larger square (30cm) does not want to lie flat at all but that is all right, when it is all joined together it will look just fine.

If you look in the top corners you can see that the color of my yarn almost exactly matches the color of my countertops.  Which I think are HIDEOUS.  So lets all hope that pale green works out better as an afghan than as a countertop.

Check out the flickr page for the CAL to see the other “alongers” blocks and color combos. Can’t wait for next weeks block!

Leave a Reply

