A Thank You Note

About a month ago I won a giveaway over at The Suburban Daffodil. The prize was one of her lovely mash-up necklaces in any beads of your choice from her stash.  And today I got a package in the mail

002

Inside was a beautiful card and a super cute crocheted bag.

004

And inside the bag was my awesome new necklace! The beads I chose were some small stone chips and I asked for a few random large beads thrown in for a bit of interest.

006

This necklace really is beautiful.  I know that I would never have the patience to make something like this and I really admire Christine for making it.

021

Action Shot! I know this necklace doesn’t really match my shirt, but hey, it was what I was wearing.  This necklace has such a great summery feel to it, I can’t wait to wear it! I’m not allowed to wear jewelery at work or else I would be wearing it all the time.

So thank you Christine, and everyone go check out her blog over at The Suburban Daffodil!

3 comments

  1. Thank you for your kind words – it looks fab in the pictures – you chose the stones well:) You wouldn’t believe how easy these are to make (and very addictive too). Thanks also for taking the time to visit my blog, take care Daffy x

Leave a Reply

