I Knit A Sweater!

015

I am feeling quite proud of myself! And Raiden loves it! This was another test knit and I am really happy that I did it.  I like this pattern so much that I am thinking about casting on another one for Sylas right away.  The only thing is that I am not sure if I got the button placement quite right, or else it needs a snap or something in the space between the top button and the first button spike.  It gapes a little bit.

013

He is really not too pleased about posing for these pictures, all he really wants to do is drive around in his John Deere Gator.  Just seconds before I took this picture his little brother almost drove it into the ditch and he figured that he needed to take over.

011

We have been working like crazy around the house.  Raking, pruning, weeding, burning, tilling, planning, and we have finally unpacked a bunch of stuff from the garage that should have been  brought into the house a long time ago.

009

All we really have left to do is deal with our vegetable garden….which we may be somewhat avoiding.  We probably won’t get to it next weekend, since it is Easter and all, but the weekend after I hope.  We just picked up a bunch of seed starter trays so we can start growing tomatoes, cucumber, peppers, and I don’t know what else.  We also would like to find time to have a garage sale at some point.

008

I think one of my favorite parts of this sweater is the mismatched buttons.  When Raiden told me that he wanted to use this as a work sweater I cringed, and then decided that there was know way I was going out to buy buttons for it, so he gets what he gets.

Tomorrow I have to start washing a bunch of the stuff that we unpacked, it is pretty musty.  Any big plans??

2 comments

Leave a Reply

