Wanna Pop a Wheelie?

Here is your warning in advance: I found it really hard to photograph this blanket.

010

Here it is! My dirtbike wheel blanket for my nephew to be, which I have now named the Wheelie Blanket.  I am really pleased with how it turned out, and I am thinking about making a tutorial for the block for my own reference more than anything, but if someone decided to make one, that would be cool too.

015

The finished blanket measures about 48″ x 48″

I used 4 skeins of Lion Brand Amaze in Glacier Bay, 1 skein of Bernat Baby One Pound in White and 1 skein of Red Heart Super Saver in Soft White….because I ran out of the other white before I was finished the border….

008

My brother-in-law and his fiancée are coming into town today for Easter, so I can give it to them in person instead of having to mail it.  I really hope that they love it.

001

On a side note, if my neighbors happened to be looking out their window they were probably thinking I was insane…tromping around the yard in my pajamas with and old headboard and taking pictures of a blanket.

006

Ariel just thinks that she is not even going to look at me until I put that blanket down on the ground for her to lay on.

003

This picture really shows how my whites didn’t match, so I had to crochet them in stripes to kind of make them blend a bit.  That totally looks like it was done like that on purpose…right?

Anyways, that is my Wheelie Blanket in all its full glory, except not, because the colors are so much more bright and pretty in real life, I could just not make my camera see that.

022

Both the boys got a haircut the other day, well all three I should say because Jason got one too.  I cried a bit inside, I really like their long hair, but that is one thing that me and Jason will never agree on.

Leave a Reply

